Thohoyandou Campus Nursing
Thohoyandou Campus Nursing
Send Us A Message & Apply Now
The Limpopo College of Nursing in association with the University of Limpopo is nurse training institution under the Department of Health and Social Development.
The College was established in terms of the Northern Province College of Nursing act, Act No 3 of 1996. It was established by the amalgamation of the former Gazankulu College of Nursing, Groothoek Nursing College and Venda Nursing College. The College consists of a head office and at a present three campuses, namely: Sovenga Campus, Giyani Campus and Thohoyandou Campus.
The College offers basic and post basic programmes at its campuses, in association with the University of Limpopo.

The four year basic diploma program is presented in accordance with the South African Nursing Council (SANC) Regulation R425. On completion of the course the candidate will obtain a diploma endorsed by the University of asssociation which allows dor registration with SANC as a Professional Nurse (General, Psychiatric and Community) and Midwifery.